Search This Blog

Thursday, March 4, 2010

League of American Bicyclists courses this Spring from Yay Bikes


Traffic Skills 101 Course

Improve your bicycle handling and traffic skills to become a competent cyclist for Bike to Work Week or spring recreational rides. Topics include: bicycle & clothing selection, traffic laws, practice cycling safely in traffic & on multi-use trails, crash types & handling skills to avoid them, group riding and flat tire repair. Course is taught in classroom and on Columbus low & medium traffic streets.
Participants bring their own bicycle and must wear a bicycle helmet.
Ages: 16 and older, ages 14-15 may enroll if a parent/guardian also enrolls in the same class.
Fee: $60 for 12 hours instruction
Wednesdays, March 17 & 24 @ 6:30-8:30PM
Saturdays, March 20 & 27 @ 10AM-2PM 
Randy Dull, rdull@columbus.rr.com 614-313-2471
David Jeffords, djeffords@att.net 614-476-9093
Location: Greenovate, 9 East 2nd Ave, Columbus

Women Only Class
Sundays, April 11 & 18 @ 1–6PM both days
Meredith Joy, meredith@yaybikes.com
Juana Sandoval, juana@alum.mit.edu
Location: OSU area

Saturdays, April 24 & May 1 @ 10AM-5PM
Ken Cohen, ken@subverita.org 614-538-0595
Mike Reed, mike@yaybikes.com 614-348-9800
Location: OSU Bevis Hall, 1080 Carmack Rd, Columbus
To register: Contact instructor for class session to request registration form.

0 comments:

Post a Comment